One of Those Days

Have you ever told someone that they can come out of their room when they are calm and quiet only to have them pound on the door screaming “I am being quiet now!”?

Have you ever left some place that required you to put on other peoples’ shoes, chase down babies that try to run into the men’s room, buckled two children into car seats, only to have the older one tell you that he has to go to the bathroom so that you rush back into the place you just left and do it all over again?

Have you ever been eating your lunch and look down and notice there are drops of blood all over the kitchen and living room floors and then discover that your dog whom you just let in has torn off her nail while wildly running back and forth along the fence to bark at the kids playing next door?

Have you ever tried to bandage the foot of a dog that ripped her nail off to discover that you do not have medical tape so you have to use packing tape and your baby’s sock until she can be seen at the vet?

Probably not exactly but if you are a parent I am sure we could trade stories.

About Alex

I'm a believer, a wife, a mom, a runner, a gardener, a wannabe fashionista.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One of Those Days

  1. do you know the next step for a blogger? TWITTER!!

    • I am going to admit that I don’t think I know how to really utilize twitter. Is it worth it if I am only going to be updating from my computer? I don’t have a smartphone so I can’t do it on the go. Please help!

  2. bama does that too! he sits at my feet and shakes when the wind is strong, HAHA

Comments are closed.